Surprises and Week 3

Week 3 of being a college freshman:

  • Still no sleep
  • Lots of trips to the gym
  • A ton of homework
  • And I was super super homesick

…so I decided that my mama’s birthday weekend would be the great time to drive down as a surprise.

This surprise was after I spent a night in Asheville with my sweet boy, where we got really good pizza from Barley’s (since it was National Cheese Pizza Day) and frozen yogurt and he held my hand a lot and that rocks:

And when I got home, my first stop was the local hospital to see my grandma. She was so surprised! I’ve never seen her talk so much. I showed her videos and pictures of Stone, videos and pictures of the food I eat at school, videos and pictures of the twin boys growing up way too fast, and lots more. I’m so glad she’s mine. IMG_3678

IMG_3677

AND I SAW THE NUGGETS:

IMG_3692

IMG_3691

And went to this German cafe to celebrate my mama being awesome for another year:

Processed with VSCOcam with hb2 preset IMG_3706 Processed with VSCOcam with hb1 preset IMG_3702 IMG_3698

Leave a Reply

